A Sequence from the Cyclades

ISBN 978 09541573 9 5
Published 2012
180 x 120 mm: 20 pp: softback with colour cover
Price: £3.50 plus £1.50 p + packing

A collection which evokes the intense colour and vitality of the Cyclades. Poems on a number of individual islands – Paros, Milos, Syros, Serifos and Naxos – lend structure to the sequence.

Six of the poems from A Sequence from the Cyclades have been set to music for soprano  and string quartet by the composer Adrian Rickard.

Three poems from the collection:

Islands rise at dawn

A ring of islands

Envoi: the next island